Previous winners

Regen SW has held the annual Green Energy Awards for the past 12 years to celebrate the achievements of individuals, community groups, renewable energy companies, housing developers and local authorities in furthering the development of renewable energy in south west England.

Details of previous years’ Green Energy Award winners can be found below.

Awards have long been recognised as a means by which we can bring to light examples of innovation and celebrate the achievements of these pioneers. They act as a mechanism to encourage others to strive towards best practice and help to drive forward the sustainability agenda.

"It was an honour to be nominated for an award and fantastic to receive it!"

Adrian Lea, manager Natural Resources Planning Team Cornwall Council (2011 Winner: Most Proactive Public Sector Body)

"As well as being personally very pleased to have received an award, I think the SW Green Energy Awards are valuable to the region and the sector in having something to aspire to, by recognising individuals and organisations as exemplars in the industry"

Sam Whatmore (2011 Winner: SW Sustainable Energy Champion) founder and director, Forest Fuels

"€œIt was a huge honour to have won the award: it made a massive difference not only to our public perception but was even more valuable to our staff pride and morale...I would strongly encourage people across the sector to participate in 2012!"€

Matt Swarbrick (2011 Winner: Supplier or Installer of the Year) Ethical Solar

Previous winners 2015

Previous winners 2014

Previous winners 2013

Previous winners 2012

Previous winners 2011