This year Regen’s Green Energy Awards will be celebrating the exciting projects and innovative companies that are driving the smart and sustainable energy revolution across the UK, as well as those in the south west of England.

To take on the challenging task of choosing the winners from what is always a strong field we are delighted to be able to announce an expert judging panel:

  • Lord Robin Teverson
    • Member of the House of Lords
  • Cathy McClay
    • Head of commercial electricity at National Grid
  • Ashley Ibbett
    • Director of clean electricity at the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy 
  • Steve Atkins
    • DSO transition manager at Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks
  • Sue Barr
    • Environment and external affairs manager at OpenHydro
  • Philip Bazin
    • Environment team manager at Triodos Bank

Each year the judges are involved in shortlisting the nominations for the six award categories. The award catagories are as follows:

  • Best Sustainable Energy Scheme (sponsored by Naturesave Insurance)
  • Most Proactive Public Sector Organisation
  • Installer of the Year
  • Best Business Innovation (sponsored by Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks)
  • South West Champion (sponsored by Renewable Energy Connections) 
  • South West Community Energy Initiative 

To nominate for an award and for more information on the awards click here or contact [email protected]