County Hall, Exeter, EX2 4QD

Devon County Council is responsible for the non-metropolitan area of Devon County. The Energy Policy Strategy commits the authority to reduce its energy consumption from buildings, lighting and transport by 2% per year to achieve a 30% reduction from 2012 levels by 2030, whilst providing 30% of remaining energy consumption from renewable sources. The total package will reduce carbon emissions by about 50%. The council supports community energy groups by providing online tools and support programmes. They supported community energy groups through the EU joint-funded SEACS project from 2011 to 2014 to raise awareness, build capacity and establish legal entities.

W: T: 0345 155 1015 e: [email protected] twitter: @DevonCC